Book a flight
Add destination
Add destination

Situation in NC – Fill the regularization form here // more information here

Travel planning

Loyalty islands

A taste of paradise

The province of the Loyalty Islands includes from north to south four main islands of coral origin, Ouvéa, Lifou, Maré and Tiga, numerous secondary islets and the reefs of Beautemps-Beaupré to the northwest of Ouvéa. Located about 125 km from the eastern coast of the main island of New Caledonia and some 250 km from Vanuatu, the Loyalty Islands cover a total area of ​​1,981 km², or about 10% of the territory of New Caledonia. . A confetti in the heart of the Pacific Ocean.

Isolated in the heart of the Pacific and true jewels of New Caledonia, the Loyalties can be considered as paradises on land and sea. White sand beaches, a welcoming population and above all a great sweetness of life. The Loyalty Islands convey an image of serenity and sometimes misleading nonchalance. Economic life is organized in particular around agriculture and fishing. Undoubtedly, they nevertheless offer the most enchanting panoramas where nature and men flourish.

A flagship of sustainable tourism in New Caledonia, the Loyalty Islands have chosen to offer their visitors a unique opportunity to share the daily life of the Kanaks and to follow in their footsteps for a walk or a fishing trip at sea. Each island has its admirers: Ouvéa for the beauty of its beaches, Lifou for its immense bays fringed with columnar pines, Maré for its incredible sweetness of life punctuated by the lagoon.